Selected Discography as a leader:

Artist Title Year Label
Greg Osby Mimimalism 2023 Inner Circle Music
Greg Osby 9 Levels 2008 Inner Circle Music
Greg Osby Channel 3 2005 Blue Note
Greg Osby Public 2004 Blue Note
Greg Osby St. Louis Shoes 2003 Blue Note
Greg Osby Inner Circle 2002 Blue Note
Greg Osby Symbols Of Light (A Solution) 2001 Blue Note
Greg Osby The Invisible Hand 2000 Blue Note
Greg Osby Banned In New York 1998 Blue Note
Greg Osby Zero. 1998 Blue Note
Greg Osby Further Ado 1997 Blue Note
Greg Osby Art Forum 1996 Blue Note
Greg Osby Black Book 1995 Blue Note
Greg Osby 3-D Lifestyles 1993 Blue Note
Greg Osby Man-Talk For Moderns Vol. X 1991 Blue Note
Greg Osby Season Of Renewal 1990 JMT
Greg Osby Mindgames 1988 JMT
Greg Osby Sound Theatre 1987 JMT

Selected Discography:

Jack DeJohnette Irresistible Forces 1987 MCA/Impulse
Jack DeJohnette Audio/Visual Scapes 1988 MCA/Impulse
Jack DeJohnette Earthwalk 1992 Blue Note
Herbie Hancock Quartet Live 1994 Jazz Door
Andrew Hill Eternal Spirit 1989 Blue Note
Andrew Hill But Not Farewell 1992 Blue Note
Strata Institute Cipher Cyntax 1989 Bamboo
Strata Institute Transmigration 1991 Rebel - X
M-Base Collective Anatomy Of A Groove 1992 DIW/Sony
Steve Coleman Sine Die 1988 Pangaea
Steve Coleman Drop Kick 1992 RCA
Dianne Reeves I Remember 1988 Blue Note
Gary Thomas By Any Means Neccessary 1989 Bamboo
Cassandra Wilson Jump World 1990 JMT
Terri Lyne Carrington Real Life Story 1989 Polygram
Mark Helias The Current Set 1987 Enja
Cecil Brooks, III The Collective 1989 Muse
Michele Rosewoman Quintessence 1987 Enja
Michele Rosewoman Contrast High 1989 Enja
Franco Ambrosetti Movies, Too 1988 Enja
Franco Ambrosetti Music For Symphony 1991 Enja
Michael Formanek Wide Open Spaces 1990 Enja
Glenna Powrie Asha 1990 Muse
Lonnie Plaxico Plaxico 1990 Muse
Lonnie Plaxico Irredescence 1991 Muse
Ed Schuler The Eleventh Hour 1992 Tutu
Bob Belden Purple Rain 1994 Blue Note
Bob Belden Shades Of Blue 1995 Blue Note
Paolo Achenza Trio Do It 1994 Right Tempo
Jhelisa Anderson Galactica Rush 1994 Dorado
Matt Cooper The Rough And the Smooth 1995 Dorado
Terumasa Hino Acoustic Boogie 1995 Toshiba EMI
Cindy Blackman Trio + Two 1991 label unknown
Blue Note All Stars Blue Spirit 1996 Blue Note
Hino/Kikuchi Moment - Live At Blue Note Tokyo 1996 Toshiba EMI
Rodney Jones The "X" Field 1996 Musicmasters
Jim Hall Panorama - Live At The Village Vanguard 1997 Telarc
Cecelia Smith Leave No Stone Unturned 1997 Brownstone
Stefon Harris A Cloud Of Red Dust 1998 Blue Note
Gary Thomas Pariah's Pariah  1998 Winter & Winter
Steve Coleman Genesis & The Opening Of The Way 1998 RCA Victor
Cornelius Claudio Kreusch Scoop 1998 ACT
Jim Hall By Arrrangement 1998 Telarc
Jason Moran Soundtrack To Human Motion 1999 Blue Note
Sam Rivers' Rivbea
All-Star Orchestra
Inspiration 1999 RCA Victor
Rodney Jones The Undiscovered Few 1999 Blue Note
Joe Lovano/Greg Osby Group Friendly Fire 1999 Blue Note
Stefon Harris Black Action Figure 1999  Blue Note
Blue Note New Directions Blue Note New Directions 1999  Blue Note
Peter Herborn Large One 1999  Jazzline
Peter Herborn Large Two 2000  Jazzline
Uri Caine Goldberg Variations 2000  Winter & Winter
Sam Rivers' Rivbea 
All-Star Orchestra
Culmination 2000 RCA Victor
New Connexion New Connexion 2000 Meta Jazz
Marc Copland Round and Round 2003 Nagel-Heyer
Liberty Ellman Tactiles 2003 Pi Records
Marc Copland Night Call 2004 Nagel-Heyer
Structure Structure 2004 ACT
Previte/Hunter/Osby Latitude 2004 Thirsty Ear
Yo Miles! Sky Garden 2004 Cunneiform Records
Masabumi Kikuchi/Greg Osby Beyond All 2005 55 Records
Project Z Lincoln Memorial 2005 Abstract Logix
Paul Samuels Speak 2005 LKS Music
Andrew Cyrille/Greg Osby Low Blue Flame 2006 TUM Records
Jacinta Day Dream 2006 EMI Music
Jim Hall Hallmarks 2006 Concord
Joan Osborne Breakfast In Bed 2007 Time Life Records
Paul Motian Trio + 2 Live at the Village Vanguard (Part 1) 2007 Winter And Winter
Jason Palmer Songbook 2008 Ayva Records
Paul Motian Trio + 2 Live at the Village Vanguard (Part 2) 2008 Winter And Winter
Jimmy Herring Lifeboat 2008 Abstract Logix
Sara Serpa Praia 2008 Inner Circle Music
Terry Clarke It's About Time 2009 Blue Music Group
Jangeun Bae GO+ 2010 Inner Circle Music
Michael Jaeger & Kerouac Outdoors 2010 Intakt
Yukari Dreams 2010 Inner Circle Music
Jangeun "JB" Bae Last Minute 2011 Sony Music
Marc Copland Crosstalk 2011 Pirouet
Melissa Oliveira In My Garden 2011 MO Records
Prism Saxophone Quartet Dedication 2011 Innova
Aruan Ortiz & Michael Janisch Quintet Banned in London 2011 Innova
Jim Hall Quartet Live at Birdland 2012 Artist Share
Rafael Zaldivar Drawing 2012 Effendi
Simona Premazzi Lucid Dreamer 2013 Inner Circle Music
Bobby Previte Terminals 2014 Cantaloupe
Sara Serpa & Andre Matos Primavera 2014 Inner Circle Music
Tineke Postma & Greg Osby Sonic Halo 2014 Challenge Records
Prism Saxophone Quartet Heritage/Evolution 2015 Innova
Franco Ambrosetti After The Rain 2015 Enja
Vein Trio The Studio Concert feat. Greg Osby 2015 Sutsa
Ben Markley Quartet Basic Economy feat. Greg Osby 2015 0A2 Records
Franco Ambrosetti Cheers 2018 Enja
Saxophone Summit Street Talk 2019 Enja
Michele Franzini & Greg Osby Choices 2019 Inner Circle Music
Greg Osby & Florian Arbenz Reflections 2020 Inner Circle Music
Arbenz X Krijger/Osby Conversation #9 2023 LABEL

Collaborative Concerts with:

Dizzy Gillespie Herbie Hancock Jim Hall Jack DeJohnette
Andrew Hill Von Freeman
Chick Corea
Lester Bowie
Woody Shaw Bobby Hutcherson Ron Carter Muhal Richard Abrams
McCoy Tyner James Moody
Freddie Hubbard Paul Motian
Sam Rivers Freddie Hubbard Marc Copland Kenny Barron
Phil Lesh Zakir Hussain
Joe Lovano
The World Saxophone Quartet
Pat Metheny
Bobby McFerrin Brooklyn Philharmonic Orchestra Dave Holland
Andrew Cyrille Joe Lovano Wynton Marsalis Jaki Byard
Woody Shaw
Joanne Brackeen
Nana Vasconcelos
The Dead

Discography by Ron Lyles »

website by Ben Azzara ©2000-2022